SOULFUL SUNDAYS

Hello readers and bloggers, welcome to my SOULFUL SUNDAY! I started my day with my daily prayer, thanking him above for allowing me to see another day. After my signature coffee run…AMERICA RUNS ON IT ;)…. I returned home and decided to share this video for a song I feel is inspirational for someone this morning!!

 

“YOUR WILL” ….. DARIUS BROOKS

After such an emotional melody, I began my dinner….in which my point for sharing is to water your mouth……..CAN WE SAY IT’S TIME TO EAT (LATER ON OF COURSE)

POT ROAST, CABBAGE, RED BEANS, RICE AND CORNBREAD…..DEVIL FOOD CAKE!!!!

Now that we have dinner out of the way….I am about to actually start my day at the 9 – 5, so on that note……I want to discuss three things that I feel are appropriate for this SOULFUL SUNDAY…..FAITH……HOPE…..STRENGTH!!!

FAITH:  (F.A.I.T.H.) FIGHTING ALL INDIVIDUAL TRIALS HONORABLY!!!

WITH EVERYTHING WE FACE, WE MUST HAVE SOMETHING INSIDE OF US THAT SEES BEYOND THIS LONELY FEELING….SO I GIVE YOU THIS!!

“OPEN YOUR HEART”…..YOLANDA

 

HOPE: (H.O.P.E.) HOLD ON, PRAY EVERYDAY!!

MANY SAY THIS IS SO CLICHE, UNTIL YOU TRY IT WITH FAITH. STRUGGLES AND PROBLEMS ARE INEVITABLE, JUST LIKE DEATH. BUT WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO CREATE THE LIFE WE WANT IF WE HAVE FAITH IN OURSELVES, WITH A HOPE FOR A BETTER TOMORROW.

I SIT AND THINK TO MYSELF AND WONDER, “WHAT CAN I DO AS AN INDIVIDUAL?”…WELL, I FEEL THAT THIS NEXT SELECTION IS QUITE SUITABLE FOR US ALL. TAKE HEED AND THINK ABOUT IT….WHERE WOULD YOU START IN ORDER TO MAKE A CHANGE THAT CAN BE SEEN WORLDWIDE…..YOU!!!!!!

STRENGTH: (S.T.R.E.N.G.T.H.) STRENGTH TEACHES RESPECTED EMOTIONS  NEEDED, GRANTING TRUE HAPPINESS

YOU MUST UTILIZE THE STRENGTH INSIDE OF YOU TO START OUT ON A JOURNEY TO A PLACE THAT YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN BEFORE. IS IT HARD?…OF COURSE IT IS…BUT WE HAVE TO START SOMEONE (SOMEWHERE). THINK ABOUT THE GENERATION THAT IS COMING BEHIND YOU THAT DESERVE IT…AND THE GENERATION THAT CAME BEFORE US THAT PAVED THE WAY FOR US TO DO ANYTHING. IS THIS HOW WE REPAY THEM…BY LIVING IN A DOG EAT DOG WORLD…NOT SUPPOSED TO BE LIKE THIS. WHAT AM I TALKING ABOUT?…AS IF YOU DIDN’T KNOW! MY CHANGE STARTS NOW BY TAKING MY WORDS AND SHARING THEM WITH OTHERS ACROSS THE WORLD, IN HOPES THAT IF JUST THAT ONE I TOUCH MAKES A DIFFERENCE, I’M GOOD!

“MAN IN THE MIRROR”….MICHAEL JACKSON

 

ENJOY THIS SUNDAY WITH YOUR FAMILY, FRIENDS, LOVED ONES AND EVEN THAT COINCIDENTAL STRANGER WHO JUST HAPPENS TO CROSS YOUR PATH. LET US SET AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE, SINCE WE MOST CERTAINLY PLAYED A PART IN ALL OF THIS CHAOS. UN TIL WE MEET AGAIN, I’M OFF TO GO MAKE THE DONUTS BECAUSE NO INCOME FROM THIS BLOGGING….YET!

BE SAFE, MAKE IT COUNT AND HAVE AN AWESOME DAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

