“STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

Image result for VOGUE tiana princess

 

 

 

Happy Saturday People…to all of my readers, may this blog find you in good peace!

Today I dedicate this blog to what I call, “STORYVILLE SATURDAY”. This is a soap opera that will be an ongoing drama saga, in which you must tune into every Saturday to keep up to date on the mouth-dropping details. So here we go, I will begin with a synopsis to get you up to date and get you engaged in the story as it unfolds. Please feel free to comment or share your views and opinions, in addition see if you can point out any unique twist and turns to this saga!

“NAVIGATING NATURALLY”

Meet six enduring, unique and genuine ladies, who all live in an apartment building located at “337 W. Faith Lane. Nadia, the building owner, lives on the first floor in Apt. A  Her mother-in-law, Nancy, is the building overseer and “the nosy neighbor” who lives across the hall in Apt. B..her son’s name is Nathaniel. Natalie lives in the apartment above Nadia and she is a full-time student. Nevaeh lives above Nancy and has a two-year old son that lives with her. On the third floor in Apt. A, Naja is a lesbian who is a stripper. Across the hall from her lives Nikole, a newlywed who lives with her husband Nanukha. With different ethnicity groups and generations, these ladies will bring living in the same building to a whole new level. At 43 years old, Nadia has invested her time into her family and business, and as a property owner. She is a black woman and her husband is Latino, with twin 6 month old girls. Nancy is the eldest of the ladies at 67 years of young and she looks good for it. Her son Nathaniel is 33 and the youngest of his siblings, a sister and brother. Natalie is 22 and of Irish decent, with red hair and a beautiful complexion. Nevaeh is 27, the beauty of the ball, she is mixed with Chinese and black, and an excellent mother of her son Noble. Naja is a 41-year-old who definitely doesn’t look it and the funny thing is that her nationality is questionable. Nikole is 32 and her husband is 34, while she is Caucasian, her husband is from Africa………..let us begin!!!

“Once upon a time in Storyville …..there was always something going on at the building on Faith Lane.. these ladies keep us in tune.

NADIA…How is she going to tell her husband that the mortgage is behind and late again. After just two years at the building she bought with her husband, Nadia finds herself in a financial rut. Working full-time as a General Manager, she seems to not be paying much attention to her own investment. Why does she even need to work and why is the rent late? Maybe if her husband would stop going over to his mother apartment playing little boy and actually help make money to pay the mortgage. Was it always like this…absolutely not and someone needs to put their foot down. Little babies after a life with no children, no siblings and parents deceased…..for the last four years my life has been with Nate & Nancy….THIS CAN’T BE IT!!! (she holds her head down and sighs because she is more disappointed at herself)

NANCY….Nadia should be thanking me and my husband, because if it wasn’t for us…she wouldn’t even have a life. Yes, she paid for the property, but Nate gave her children that I watch while she work and she has a family now because of us. I know that I may still baby my boy, but I just want to be able to accommodate him and his family. He has really been looking for a job and we must not forget that he is the handy man around the building. My other children come by and see me, but they are still babies and my pockets always get empty from their visit. I am thankful for everyday that God gives me and I enjoy being with my granddaughters Nikalah and Nikarah. What my son Nate or his wife Nadia doesn’t know…is I have just learned that I have lung cancer and I am just not ready to tell them.

NATHANIEL….I love my wife and would do anything for her, but it has been really hard trying to find work. I still don’t understand why I need to work and we own our own property. Bills, mortgage, basic necessities, children needs and all the other taxes toward my pocket…I know she needs some help. I am so thankful for my mother, because she is a big support system for me. My brother Newton says that he has an opportunity that could bring in some big money, my sister Nortica doesn’t believe him!

NATALIE…I just moved in this building and I must say…it is very clean. As a woman of different race…especially my red hair….I wonder if they will stare. I am in my last year of school and I will be graduating soon, then I can see my mom who I haven’t seen in two years. It has been rough, but I am managing school, life and me in between. Studying psychology has made me very aware of what is going on and I am tripping off this nosy old lady who just sits in her window watching everything. Sometimes she has these cute little girls that she be holding. I’m good on all of that…education, finance, then family!

NEVAEH….I am the mother of a five-year old boy name Noble. I moved into this apartment because my son’s father said we could see each other more. Being mixed with black and Asian, I get constant attention and many haters. Living here for a year now and I am not trying to hide the truth any more. I am in love with a married man and sooner or later, I will be the Mrs. NOT HEAVEN, BUT NEVAEH…IS IN THE BUILDING!

NAJA……..It is all about the money with me and I will get it you better believe it. I have lived here for two years and trust me, it’s more going on here than the rent. Nadia needs to check Nate…Nancy is really CNN…Natalie is my eye candy in view…Nevaeh thinks no one knows who Noble’s daddy is…Nikole is my BFF and Nanukha needs to tell his brother to come get him a real woman. I give a show well, all while I see a show up and personal here in this building. SHOWTIME DOESN’T STOP IN MY LIFE!!

NIKOLE…..Me and my husband Nanukha just moved in and in these six months…..my neighbors are demonstrating acts like they are on camera. My dad will be coming to visit soon and I am a little afraid of what he will think. Nanukha is great and he is really progressing in his new business deal. I am ready to start our family and I wonder will I ever get to meet my husband’s parents? Since they  boycotted our wedding, I wonder do they even know that I am pregnant now. Loving and being with another race, is very trying and frustrating. I love him anyway, whether his family loves me or not!

NANUKHA…..I love my wife and I am glad that we are expecting. I just know that I needed to get her somewhere safe, because my business has made a sour turn. Now that I have found out where my target is, let me set-up shop!!

 

RECAP……SIX WOMEN THAT LIVE IN A BUILDING TOGETHER, WHAT COULD POSSIBLY MAKE A GOOD STORY. WILL NADIA TELL NATE WHAT’S REALLY GOING ON? WILL NATE FIND A JOB OR GET INVOLVED WITH HIS BROTHER AND WHAT WILL THEY BE DOING. NANCY NEEDS TO LET HER FAMILY KNOW ABOUT HER ILLNESS, BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE. NATALIE SEEMS TO HAVE AN ADMIRER THAT LOVES HER RED HAIR. NEVAEH IS ON SOMETHING AND WHO IN THE HELL IS NOBLE DADDY? NAJA IS A LOW KEY OBSERVER AND COUNSELOR, SHAKE WHAT YOUR MAMMA GAVE YOU AND TAKE CARE OF YOU. NIKOLE IS AN EXPECTING MOTHER, BUT WHAT ELSE CAN SHE BE EXPECTING? NANUKHA SEEMS LIKE THAT MAN…LITERALLY!!!

Tune in next time for more unfolding details of Faith Lane…on “STORYVILLE SATURDAY”. Until we meet again, be safe, make it count and have an AWESOME DAY!!!

 

References:

Google Search Princess Characters

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjvuZGXs5fPAhUG6YMKHQjUCWAQjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.stylist.co.uk%2Flife%2FDisney-cover-stars&bvm=bv.133178914,d.amc&psig=AFQjCNEasndLC9MxCCSKEO1pCr8cu7mbpA&ust=1474235969824183

 

 

Leave a Reply

