“SOULFUL SUNDAYS”

Good morning readers and may this blog find you in good peace. Welcome to another “SOULFUL SUNDAYS”. It has been a long week and the weekend has come to an end. I hope that you all followed and enjoyed my first week of “BEAUTIFULLY BESTOWED” and my daily blogs. These will continue with the efforts and goal of getting others to come aboard and share my blogs.

Today I would like to dedicate my “SOULFUL SUNDAY” to these three words:

TRUST……………LOYALTY…………….COMMITMENT.

Starting with T.R.U.S.T. (TAKING RESPONSIBILITY UNDER SHARED THOUGHTS)

When someone puts their trust in us or we put our trust in them…that is a responsibility of the holder and recipient to maintain it. In everyday life, we battle with this element with many people in our life. It becomes even questionable when we think of who is in charge of our legal systems, all the way to who is around our children and loved ones. So who do we trust…WE MUST START WITH OURSELVES….then we can be able to trust others. Trust in your heart, yourself, your higher calling and most important you ability!

In many relationships, they come to an end because of no trust in them. Women and men face this same problem, I am the first one to admit it. Therefore, we must recognize that we harbor this problem and open up our heart to be receptive to trust when it is present….and not give it when we feel it is a danger zone.

I was young and it was very hard for me to trust and the “TRUTH IS”…I let some good relationships end because of it. I even knew that one particular relationship that he was “THE TRUTH”…but I still lost him. R.I.P. BIG BABY!!!! These two videos are tributes to those relationships I lost and if this hits home pay attention:

TRUTH IS”….FANTASIA

 

“THE TRUTH”…….INDIA ARIE

 

Just beautiful and expressive lyrics…thank you ladies…I needed that!

When we think about L.O.Y.A.L.T.Y. (LOVE ONLY YIELDS AT LOYALTY THAT YEARNS).

I believe that when it comes LOYALTY…it shouldn’t be questioned if I don’t make you question mine. Meeting people is easy….trusting them is difficult and loyalty is hard to find. So to those people who you can TRUST and that are LOYAL to your relationship, keep them in your small circle!

This becomes a characteristic that seems hard for people to honestly live up to, and they wonder why people have trust issues. To be loyal is a strong and hard position to uphold, but we all expect that out of those we trust. To be able to identify with the true loyal ones, we must illuminate that in ourselves and then we can be able to feel that from others. I read somewhere…”ARE YOU THE TYPE OF FRIEND THAT YOU WANT TO HAVE”?..Well, I know that I am, but many others will find that..”IT’S SO HARD” to say yes. Then there are some who wonder…”WHAT ABOUT YOUR FRIENDS” …and do they really exists.

“IT’S SO HARD”…BIG PUN

 

Becomes a hard battle, on an everyday basis to find loyalty….they want to take your life….get your wife……LOYALTY SHOULD BE A CONTAGIOUS INFECTION THAT YOU CAN TRANSFER!

 

“WHAT ABOUT YOUR FRIENDS”….TLC

 

Friends….are always there and never make you question it. These people possess real elements of TRUST and LOYALTY!!! Thanks for the musically developed messages, you talented artists. R.I.P. LEFT EYE & BIG PUN!!!!

Looking at the word C.O.M.M.I.T.M.E.N.T. (CONSISTENT ONGOING MEMO MAKING INVESTED TIME MEMORABLE ENDEAVORS NEEDED TOGETHER)!

Just like when you say that you are here, I love you, I want you, we are in this together, I Do, I Will and all other yeses that you have given your word on…Commitment is a choice we make and it is our responsibility to live up to it.

This is the bond that you have initiated between another, whether it is a personal, business or casual relationship. If you are not up to the responsibility of this agreement then you must not COMMIT yourself to anything or anyone. Many place such a demanding and honored role on themselves, when they really are not ready. From experiences, I have place myself in scenarios where I wanted to…”HOLD ON”….because it feels good “WHEN SOMEBODY LOVES YOU BACK”. Remember that COMMITMENT that you didn’t stay with or even the case when you weren’t loved enough…I feel these are in order.

“WHEN SOMEBODY LOVES YOU BACK”….TEDDY PENDERGRASS

 

That most definitely is a wonderful feeling…NOT 70/30, BUT A 50/50 LOVE….YES, YES, YES, YES….JUST A BEAUTIFUL FEELING!

“HOLD ON”…..EN VOGUE

 

What ever you put into your COMMITMENT…is just what you will get out of it. As the beauties are stating so clear…HOLD ON…to your love. Nothing great comes easy and as the elders always say…ROME WASN’T BUILT IN A DAY!!

So there you have it, TRUST…LOYALTY…COMMITMENT….these are qualities that the TRUTH IS……(you trust because)..(she)/HE IS THE TRUTH..(&)…IT’S HARD…(feeling alone, yes)……WHAT ABOUT YOUR FRIENDS….(you will find out the true ones)…..WHEN SOMEBODY LOVES YOU BACK..(love them back and)………….HOLD ON!!!

Thank you all for tuning into my “SOULFUL SUNDAYS”…and I hope you enjoyed my blog. Before I leave, I will end with what many of us long for or even have experienced….that true love stepping up and stating those magical words some of us dream about. This song includes TRUST, LOYALTY & COMMITMENT…ENJOY! Until we meet again….be careful, make today count and have an AWESOME DAY!!!

“LET’S GET MARRIED”……..JAGGED EDGE

2 thoughts on ““SOULFUL SUNDAYS”

Leave a Reply

