“STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

princess collage.png

“NONSENSE AND NEWS”

ONCE UPON A TIME……IN “STORYVILLE” ON FAITH LANE…….SIX WOMEN CONTINUE LIVING THEIR LIFE…AS THE SAGA UNFOLDS THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED NEXT……

NADIA………..After getting my coffee and trying my luck with the lottery, I proceeded to my actual gig. Wondering how I will pay the mortgage and when I will tell Nate about it, is just wrecking my brain. To continue to work, with just enough to pay bills and make ends meet, should not what conquers my life. I love my twin girls and won’t stop at making the best life for them. Traffic is bad and as I listen to the music, I begin to reminisce about my life when I actually had fun. What many don’t know is that I used to own a brothel and believe it or not, we used to have a ball. Pulling into my parking lot at work, I recognize Nate’s car and I feel the phone vibrate. As I reach for the phone, I am thrown off because it says Mami. This is what my husband call me and my contact name on his phone. And that’s when I realized I had grabbed his phone by mistake. Damn, he beat me here….I retrieved my phone and headed into work. After a long day, I finally manage to finish my nice bath, put the girls to sleep and turned on the TV, just in time to catch the numbers. WTF….I WON….I MATCHED THEM ALL! As I reached to call Nate, I noticed that I had a text message. When I read the text, it said…”Who is this?”….so I read the previous one and it read…”Good morning BM XOXO!”…I don’t have no fucking baby mamma….Shit just got real!!!

NANCY……After Nadia dropped the twins off, Nate came behind her like twenty minutes later, panicking. Trying to find out what was wrong and keep my granddaughters calm, he told me that Nadia took his phone by accident. I can understand how a mistake can be made, but he was just nervous like a villain. Not confiding in me on what was really going on, he rushed out the door and I saw him speed down the street. I don’t know who is worse, my children and their secrets or me not being honest about my health. Lately I have been not having as much energy as I should have, and I know why…I just keep praying because I still have more to do. Once Nikalah and Nikarah went to sleep, I found my spot in the window and look what I see, Ms. Thang…Nevaeh…how in the hell can she afford such a nice car, stay clean, keep her son together and not work. Something is going on with her too. Everyday after she drop her son off at school, she returns and you hear nothing but music, good music, but just much music. Everyone ain’t able, oh well…what’s done at dark, will eventually come to the light. Now that my granny duties are over, I can relax and watch over the building. After sitting down in my recliner, I had a sudden cough and then what do I see…blood…damn, not now, not now, please Lord…not now!

NATHANIEL…….Before I meet up with my brother today, I need to handle my bm before she start tripping. WTF…who is this….shit I have Nadia’s phone. Putting my clothes on fast, I rushed across the hall to Ma apartment and used her phone. She knew that something was up, but she is on a need to know basis and she don’t need to know. After many questions from my BM, I rushed out the door to retrieve my phone before any damage is done. I know a fast way to make it to Nadia’s job, before she makes it because she always uses the expressway in the morning rush hour. Making it to her job, I pull in the lot and call my phone….just as my wife pulls in. With a great sigh of relief, I get my phone, kiss her a good day and check to see if she saw anything. She must have only noticed it when it rang…good shit. “What’s up BM…I’m on my way…where are you?”

NATALIE……On my way to school, I pass down the hallway and hear a loud voice coming from the first floor apartment. Not thinking much of it because it’s not common, I proceed out to get on the bus. I am currently in my last year and this psychology class has got my mind wondering. I utilize the public transportation ride to think and clear my head. With many other patrons on here as well, I just mind my business and stay focused on my journey. Once I get off the train at my stop and walk downstairs, I notice that the woman in my building who I see in the morning, is standing their arguing with some man on the side of the street. Wondering if she notices me with my red hair…of course…but more importantly….isn’t that the landlord….SMDH. Well, they won’t hear it from me and I will be like Kermit and just drink my tea. After I came home from my job at the bookstore, I went downstairs to check the mail to see if my letter came from my mom. What do you know, I see the landlord (man arguing with the woman) walk in the front door and we caught eyes. I wanted to tell him, “I am the least of your worries, you got a lot more issues than what I may or may not know”!

NEVAEH……..“Who is this?’….is all I could text back, because I have no idea who number this is. But something tells me that this is my BD, because who else would say BM. Did he get a new number or something….either way I have to get Noble ready for school, like the great mom I am. After putting my son’s clothes on, my cell rings again with a new number, again. I answer with a serious attitude, and what do you know it’s my BD. Once he explains to me what his dumb ass did, I just keep questioning why I love this jerk…..because he spends much loot…..regardless where he gets it from. I just hung up on him because he was blowing me. He know damn well him and his wife phone look-alike, keep up with your shit idiot, I have to teach him everything. Once I arrived at my son school, this idiot is there…..for what……to argue of course. I need these man to understand that he has to hide, not me and when it come out, I’m not lying about shit. Noble will not go without or be second to no one. As we stand at my son school arguing, is that the new girl on the second floor walking past….yes the fuck it is….and she see us…let me get louder. My BD can act like he don’t see her…I know he do….you can’t miss no red hair in the hood…that will hold him….LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

NAJA……….I just got in the house and Lord knows I hate climbing these stairs, but that’s just a little more exercise. Once I finally laid down, I was rudely interrupted by my phone ringing…it’s Nikole…bless her heart..she know I am no morning person. I will call her when I get up. Later on I was awakened by my downstairs neighbor music. I must say it be them jams, but I could have slept a little longer. Grabbing my blunt, I walked on my patio to get a nice breeze. I know that “NOSY NANCY” be smelling it, but she will have to ask for it to get some…or put on it. Not noticing my presence on the patio, the music dive was on her phone venting to an obvious close friend. Just as my speculations had led me…she is closer to the building people than many know. I feel sorry for my landlord, because she is a sweet woman. her husband better chill before I ask her to join me and she get paid for all that beauty. Then maybe she can help me get that pretty red-head as my own. I know I need to stop with my getting up there ass…..but hey, I got it so why not get it. Let me call my BFF, she probably lonely down there. Just as I thought, the music from her neighbor ha her in her feelings. Let me give her the gossip about the owners of this building, that should get her mind off of things, and give her a good gossip gal giggle. We share everything and I trust her with my life. Nanukha knows that I will have his head, if he touched one on Nikole….I don’t play about her and nobody should try to find out!

NIKOLE………This is new to me, being alone in an apartment, but I get comfort in rubbing my belly and talking to my child. Me and my husband have been married for a year now and with me being six months pregnant, I am very emotional. As I sit in my apartment and listen to my neighbor’s music, it is very soothing, but it also brings back memories. I have trusted my life with my husband and I believe he will protect it…but my instinct tells me something more is going on here. Never meeting Nanukha’s parents, has me wondering did they really boycott our wedding, or is this just what he said. I don’t feel out-of-place being white in this building because there are others, but my BFF is the one next to my husband that I fully trust and know has my back. Thinking of this chick and she calls, which is probably due to my phone call to her earlier. I know she isn’t a morning person, but I am and just be needing conversation in the mornings. Her job keeps her out at night and I can understand she be exhausted, so I just waits till she returns my call. WTF….the maintenace man is cleaning up in apartment 2B…..this is just too much. Talk about the “T” and gossip for us gals….my BFF just spilled the beans!

NANUKHA………I will not stop at nothing to make sure that Nikole is safe and being in this building is a great cover up. I have been in this game for a long time and though many females think I am a sell out, my wife have been down as hell for me. I know I need to be honest with her and tell her that my family was killed and I have been in the states alone for the last ten years. After finally tracking down the individual who called the hit son, I am closer to seeking revenge in my family’s honor. I am so thankful for Naja for introducing me to Nikole and being a down ass friend. She wants my homie, who she thinks is my brother, but I don’t even want her to get know. In the long run, I will need her to get my wife and child the fuck out of dodge if this shit get too sticky. I will continue to make Nikole think that I just work at the mechanic shop, in which WE really own….in my wife name!

OMG…..WELL WHAT DO YOU HAVE….A SAGA THAT IS  BEGINNING TO UNFOLD. WILL NADIA TELL NATE THAT SHE JUST HIT THE LOTTERY OR TELL HIS AS TO HIT THE DOOR? IS THE BLOOD THAT CAME OUT OF NANCY’S MOUTH THE SIGN THAT MAKES HER TELL HER CHILDREN OR WILL SHE KEEP WATCHING AND NOT TALKING? CAN NATE JUST IGNORE THE FACT THAT HIS SECRET IS COMING OUT OR WILL HE LET HIS LIES UNCOVER HIS TRUE COLORS? DOES NATALIE HAVE LEVERAGE ON NATE OR IS SHE JUST TAKING NOTES? CAN NAJA NEWS SPREAD TOO THICK AND QUICK OR WILL SHE JUST HAVE TO SPREAD HER WINGS AND SAVE NIKOLE? IS NEVAEH GOING TO BRING EVERYTHING TO THE TABLE OR WILL SHE TRY TO TAKEOVER? CAN NIKOLE LET HER INTUITIONS GO OR WILL SHE FIND HER CURIOUS NATURE LEAD HER ASTRAY?

TUNE IN NEXT WEEK TO MY “STORYVILLE SATURDAY” AND FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!

I hoped you all enjoyed my blog and until we meet again, be safe, make it count and have an AWESOME DAY!

One thought on ““STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

Leave a Reply

