“SOULFUL SUNDAY”

Image result for family love quotes

Hello readers and may my blog reach you in good peace. Today I will dedicate my blog to “SOULFUL SUNDAY”….in which I choose to pay tribute to my FAMILY!

As the quote says….“F.A.M.L.Y.—-FATHER AND MOTHER I LOVE YOU”

In life we have a choice on many things, but when it comes to our mother and father, they are picked for us. This in turn creates the blood lines that form FAMILY. After a wonderful time with my FAMILY…I had to dedicate my “SOULFUL SUNDAY”…to them. These particular videos that I will share, mean nothing but FAMILY to me and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

“FAMILY REUNION”……THE O’JAYS

This always seem to put me in the mood of just being thankful for….FAMILY! Unfortunately, I have lost some beloved kin and they are missed truly. The part when the lyrics speak of the smile on grandpa face, because of all the offspring from his daughters and sons….just beautiful! R.I.P. GRANDADDY!!

This next selection is an all-time favorite of my dad’s and although he his gone…R.I.P. DADDY…I became a big fan of this next artist. My father used to listen to this song so much, that I feel in love with it as well!

“QUIET STORM”……………SMOKEY ROBINSON

Okay, I had to actually let the song play all the way through before I posted it…..I’m just gliding right now! Love this and this one is for you …DADDY….time to get my step on! This right here is what they call that REAL MUSIC!!!!

Now that we have FAMILY, FATHER, the next one in my dedication, is MOTHER. Hey, YOU ONLY GET ONE! Mine is still living and I am thankful with praise for her everyday. This next selection, is actually her ring tone on my phone. I wouldn’t be here it were not for this DAY1 LADY!

“I’LL ALWAYS LOVE MY MAMA”……………..THE INTRUDERS

I love this song and every time I hear it, I just think about my mama. The things that a MOTHER does, is a non-stop job that overflows with love and commitment. We don’t play about our mothers and I know…I need you not to think about messing with my MOTHER!!!

SO JUST TO SUM IT UP…..I LOVE MY FAMILY AND THAT’S ALL TO IT!!

To bring my blog to an end, I will share this next video with you and hope you enjoyed them all. Until we meet again, be safe, make it count and have an AWESOME DAY!!

“WHERE WOULD I BE”……….THE KINDRED FAMILY SOUL

 

 

 

References:

Google Image Search

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRe7mpjKA030spxGc_992cehII4sHrrg8uKhF1wVbfMntSMPT0w

YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

