“SOULFUL SUNDAY”

Image result for i will never forget you

 

 

Good morning and may my blog reach you in good peace. Today I will dedicate my blog to “SOULFUL SUNDAY”, and I will pay tribute to my late husband. R.I.P. MR. HUGHES…..YOU ARE TRULY MISSED!

To start off, this song is what some may call “OUR SONG”, and ever since….it has been that for me and my husband. Despite the fact that God has taken him home…..he continues  to live in my heart. Of course I am in pain, but the wonderful thing about love, is that it can be kept in your heart. So, this selection is for you “BIG BABY” and some also called him “COUNTRY”!

“YOU”…………JESSIE POWELL

My husband was one of a kind and he will never be forgotten. He played this song on our first date and even had it playing while he proposed……with his class ring….JUST BEAUTIFUL…..and thank you for a wonderful time!

Now my hubby was a creative one, when he had to make up for a mistake….or just showing me some love. But this next selection….is one he constantly played and was even my ring tone for his phone. The version I used has the lyrics, because they were my husband speaking to me through music!

“I’VE CHANGED”……JAHEIM FT KEISHA COLE

These words hit home and said things, that maybe was difficult for him to express. Either way, I totally understood and loved him for it. Sometimes in our relationship, we make certain changes in our self for the better. In the long run, you will see those positive results!

The pain of the whole process of loosing my husband, was one that still is on going. But I am utterly thankful and honored to have his memories reside inside me. This next selection, helps me still to this day because once again, it feels as if my husband is speaking to me. When ever I feel down, I can hear his voice and the soothing that comes over my soul, is great!

“COOL”……ANTHONY HAMILTON FT DAVID BANNER

I can hear him saying the line…”Stop your worrying Lady”….just beautiful. The simplest things that we take for granted or don’t appreciate, are the same things we will find ourselves missing tremendously when our loved ones are gone.

“SOMETHING * 2 * THINK * ABOUT:

DEATH LEAVES A WOUND THAT NO MAN CAN HEAL,

AND LOVE LEAVES A MEMORY THAT NO MAN CAN STEAL!

I hope you enjoyed my “SOULFUL SUNDAY” and will return for more of my blogs. Until we meet again, be safe, make it count and have an AWESOME DAY!!!

 

 

References:

YouTube Videos

Google Search Images

https://www.google.com/search?q=tracy+bernard+hughes&biw=1366&bih=657&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiayb6BgrzPAhXJSSYKHZL2A38Q_AUICCgD#tbm=isch&q=i+will+never+forget+you&imgdii=3Ogy7eokxQjAKM%3A%3B3Ogy7eokxQjAKM%3A%3BbaqgnFoJNOSi2M%3A&imgrc=3Ogy7eokxQjAKM%3A

3 thoughts on ““SOULFUL SUNDAY”

Leave a Reply

