“STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

princess-collage

“NAUGHTY NEWS”

 

ONCE UPON A TIME…..IN “STORYVILLE” ON FAITH LANE…….SIX WOMEN CONTINUE LIVING THEIR LIFE…….AS THE SAGA UNFOLDS THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED NEXT……

 

NADIA……After receiving my unexpected check, I deposited it in the bank and made some legal adjustments to ensure that I am not SCREWED in the long run. Not sharing my winnings with my husband, is something that my gut is telling me to do. Nate has to know that I am not stupid and who ever this BM of his will come to the light. With half the day already gone, I decided to head back to the apartment to get my little girls and spend some time with them. I am so thankful for all that Nancy does, despite her nosy behavior because I know she loves her granddaughters. Pulling up to the house, I notice that there are two men standing outside and as I get closer, I see it is my tenants husband and another guy. WTF….is that Nashville….”Nash” to many that know him personally. Thankful that he was getting in the car and didn’t notice me, I am stunned that after all these years, he lands on my doorstep. What else will I be surprised with? This man was something serious in my life and our past is hotter than an oven @ 500 degrees. If Nate knew the things that me and this man did, he would just take his self out. Regaining my thoughts, I walked in Nancy’s apartment and went to my gorgeous girls. I could tell that Nancy was puzzled as to why I was home so early, but I just explained to her that I needed to be with my children today and she could get her some rest. For some strange reason, I felt the need to express my gratitude for all she has ever done for me and our family and I could tell that she was shocked because she gave me a huge hug. Embracing it sincerely, I packed up Nikalah and Nikarah and headed to my place. Once I settled the girls down, I began to reminisce about my days as “LADY”….many have no idea of this life and would even be shocked. Just when I thought that I would never see the man who I thought that I would love for the rest of my life……he shows up. I sense something with Nate, win the lottery, take the day off and see Nash….okay God….what is really going on!

 

NANCY………As I sat in the window, I watched as the neighbor’s husband and his friend was talking outside. For some strange reason, the neighbor’s husband looks so familiar and I have been saying this since they moved in. As their conversation was ending and they were about to part ways, I noticed Nadia pulling in and looked at the clock to realize it was early for her to be home. Peculiar already, especially for my nosy ass, she came in and explained how she wanted to spend some time with her babies and thanked me for all I have done. What a time to express that, because that is exactly what I needed and I just hugged her so tight and sincere. Thinking about how Nadia felt, had me focused on being honest with my children and spend as much time as I can with them. Just as I finished my thought, Nortica walked in and went straight to the kitchen after she spoke. A little while later, my boys walked in and for the first time in a few days, I felted refreshed with all my children here with me. “Y’all sit down, I have some serious things to share with you tonight and this has been difficult for me to hold in, but the time has come. I never told y’all where your father is and why you have very little recognition of it. This is because, your father was a bad man and even though he loved us dearly, he placed us in grave danger constantly. After many near death experiences with you three, I packed up what I could and I left our home and never looked back. I may not be as wealthy as I was, but for the first time I felt as if I could protect my children and keep them safe. Shortly before I left, I found out that your father had another child and that she was being raised in an orphanage. She is a few years older than you Newton and has no recollection of y’all being her siblings. Your father kept up with his dangerous profession and eventually he was killed in a drug deal. With the many families that I know he had part in bring tragedy and turmoil, I pray that your lives are never in danger. Why I tell you this now, is the question that I can see on each and every one of your faces…….because…..I….have……cancer…..and it is in its final stage. I have kept this from you because of your own lives that you are living and I didn’t want you to worry. I am sorry for springing this on you like this…..but just remember…I love you unconditionally…..any questions?

 

NATHANIEL……….After speaking with Nortica, she had no clue as to what was going on with Ma and I am still worried. Not to mention, I don’t know what the hell Nadia knows and what the hell her little clever as mind. People, including me, be sleep on my wife and for some strange reason I am just thinking about how I have been lying to her. Nadia has been a great wife and it isn’t her fault that I had a child before I met her. Many old heads, including my mother, always say that the things we do, will come back and haunt us. Here I am, living with my wife, moved my BM and son in the building, keep the fact that I have a son from my family and have the nerve to call myself a man. Yeah, a thirsty one chasing a money hungry female because she fine….WTF….is wrong with me. I head toward Newton’s house to pick him up to go see mom and on the ride there, I find out that he has some revelations his self. Walking into my mother’s apartment, we were met by my sister and Ma requested we sit down. After dropping the bomb on us that she did…..she had the audacity to say did we have any questions….hello, yes the hell we do. I was not ready for all of this and have always asked about my father and maybe this is the reason why I am the way that I am. And on top of all of that, she is in her final stage of cancer and we are just now finding out. She must have been going to the doctor without us and having to deal with all this on her own, is just hurtful to me. What kind of man I am I, that doesn’t even know when his mother is sick? A bum ass nigga! She want to know if we have any questions….I have three…..WHEN YOU GO BACK TO THE DOCTOR?…..WHAT’S OUR FATHER NAME?…….WHERE IS OUR SISTER NOW?

 

NATALIE……..It was a hard and long look, but thankful that I was able to find me a reliable and dependable vehicle. Stopping at the auto insurance office, buying my city sticker and completing an oil change, I drove my new baby home and parked it outside where I could see it. Walking into the building, I ran into Nadia going into her apartment with her beautiful daughters and I spoke and went up to my house. Once I get in my apartment, I begin to unwind and hear some noise on the patio, its my neighbor Naveah running her mouth as usual. I can hear her talking about how she went to apply for the hotel her BD wife work at and how she know she will get hired. This chick is a piece of work and won’t nothing come good to what she is doing. The sad thing is that I believe that everyone knows that her child is by Nadia’s husband, but I am stuck on how in the hell did she get in this building. That has to be some low shit, to bring your BM in the same apartment complex as your wife and children, he lucky she not my family because I would give it to him. This is exactly why females be getting their heads knocked in and wonder why other females be angry. To mess with someone on their job is just childish and it could backfire on that ass. I don’t know why I am so interested, but Nadia is too sweet of a woman for Nate punk ass and Naveah needs her ass kick, but bless that handsome little boy of hers. Let me calm myself down and call my mommy, it always seems to give me a better understanding of the things I seem to let ponder my head!

 

NAVEAH………….After I picked Noble up from school, we came home and I let him play with his toys and decided to call my cousin Naomi. We go back far and one of the few people who I trust. I shared with her about how I went to apply for the position at my BD wife job and how I know I got the job due to my good looks and experience of course. Naomi is always down with my shenanigans, but this time she seems to think that I went too far. She went on to tell me how my anger and frustration is with Nate and not his wife, so why involve her. Many don’t know, I have told my BD to leave me alone and he just keeps on. I know that it is wrong what I’m doing, but Noble came first and he will not be second guessed. The crazy part is that I know she would be hurt if she found out and my BD wouldn’t be the only one hit with my mischief. I really can get money any where and not just depend on my BD, but he needs to pay for all the shit that he really thinks he is getting away with. After speaking to Naomi, I walked back inside my patio and looked at my son playing….thoughts crossed my mind as to what could he be affected by with my actions. Leaving Nate alone really is the best thing for me, because the only real pleasure he has given me is Noble and he was made from love. But now, it is just revenge and anger that I am unleashing…..for what…to get him back…yes, but not hurt Nadia is the long run. Is my conscious talking to me….because I usually gives no fuck….but why now? I guess that hearing from some one who maneuvers just like me and then put it on my head that Nate is the target, not Nadia!

 

NAJA………………….After waking up in the afternoon, I notice my text from Nikole and read it….my thoughts…..she is a mess and I will be waiting to hear what went down. Stepping out to my patio, I notice and of course hear my neighbor rambling about her conniving actions and deceptions. What was more peculiar, is that I noticed my sweet little red-head over listening too, I wonder is she in the loop of what the damsel is up too. Just sad, try to get a job at your nigga wife gig and think you won’t be working in some shit. Red head is taking it all in and before I could hear more, she walked inside the house. I stopped ear hustling and begin to fix me something to eat, but before I could there was a knock at my door. Answering it, it was Nanukha and that sexy ass Nash, what are they doing here at this time of day. After asking me to take Nikole out tomorrow and let me know what she is doing, I am just stuck like WTF…is going on. Did I miss something and not to mention, these gentlemen stayed a good ten minutes stressing how Nikole is up to something and they can’t put their finger on it. Had me thinking, they sound like she the fed or something and she has information. After they left, I decided to call Nikole and see where my BFF is and up to.Not answering my call, I left a message and texted her to call me asap. About an hour goes by and I have another knock at my door, this time it is Nikole. “Where the hell have you been? Your husband is putting a file summary on you and I want to know why”. Just when I thought that I was the one who had all the “T”, my BFF drop some bombs on me and hell now I need to know what the hell that she and her husband are into!

 

NIKOLE…………..Walking into the mechanic shop, you could have taken Nanukha and Nash face for a spin…they looked like they just saw a ghost and that’s when I knew that something is up. I looked around at the shop and even gave a thumbs up, because this was my first time inside and it was top-notch tools and equipment. I am puzzled because it looks like we shouldn’t be able to afford this, or the two of them, what are they into are my thoughts. Asking my husband how his day is going, I proceeded to ask them both to talk for a minute. Moving forward with an explanation to why my questions weren’t answered, I expressed how I know that Nash knows everything, I wanted both of them there. Telling my husband that I had a right to be in the loop of everything, he grabbed my hand and sat me down. Sharing with me that the uncle that died and left this shop to them, his family would not be able to talk to me because they were deceased. He went on to state that they were murdered years ago and his uncle raised him. Clarifying that this is so painful that he didn’t know what to come up with for the wedding, he just made up an excuse. Emotionally he expressed that I and his child is the best blessings in his life, he asked me not to worry and trust that he would take care of his family. Out of no where, he handed me a couple of hundred dollars and asked me to go to do some pampering to myself today. Sarcastically referring to the fact that I am already out, he stated to just enjoy the rest of the day. I obliged faithfully and kissed my husband goodbye, as I walked out the door and into my car. Taking advantage of this ladies day, I pampered myself and meditated on what I just found out about my husband’s family. The crazy thing, is that my gut is telling me that this is not it. One just doesn’t walk away from their parents murder and I know that my husband loves hard. Finishing up, I head home and immediately I go to my BFF apartment and spill this “T”, that has me so emotional……and what he wants her to watch me!

 

NANUKHA……………..I had to tell my wife that my parents were deceased, but for some reason, I know and feel that she is not finished with this After she left with the cash I gave her to spend on her, I discussed with Nash that the more she knows or pries, the more danger that my wife could be in. We decided to go talk to Naja and put her in tune with how she was needed to be on watch dog with Nikole. Now that she had some courage to move around, like I have been asking her to do during the day, she finally comes and find some truth. I will not take that lightly, because when Nikole begins to pry into something, she lands on the truth. Stressing how I just need Naja to let me know what Nikole is thinking about, I ask her to spend the day with her to get what she can. Of course being that loyal BFF, she more focused on why than how. I knew this wouldn’t be easy, but I had to say what I had to say and bounce. Me and Nash had a quick meeting with this connect and it was in an hour, so we had to go. Leaving out the building, I stopped to talk to Nash for a minute at the car and of course the nosy one was in the window. After ending my conversation, I noticed the landlords wife pulling in and I don’t like too much looking at me, so I told Nash to follow me!

 

OMG…..WHAT CAN POSSIBLY HAPPEN NEXT? HOW THE HELL CAN NADIA’S LOST LOVE ARRIVE AND WILL NATE BE SHIPPING OUT? CAN NANCY GIVE HER CHILDREN MORE ANSWERS OR WILL SHE HAVE MORE QUESTIONS FROM HER CHILDREN THAN SHE THOUGHT? WILL NATE TAKE ALL OF THESE SIGNS AS A NOTE TO SELF OR WILL HE REVEAL MORE THAN HE SIGNED ON FOR? CAN NATALIE KEEP HERSELF OUT OF THIS TWISTED LOOP OR WILL HER HEART PUT HER DEAD ASS IN THE MIDDLE? IS IT POSSIBLE FOR NAVEAH TO HAVE A CONSCIOUS OR WILL SHE STIR UP MORE MESS THAN SHE CAN REALLY HANDLE? IS NAJA THE BFF OR IS SHE THE HUSBAND’S INFORMANT? WILL NIKOLE BE SATISFIED WITH WHAT SHE HAS BEEN TOLD OR WILL SHE ALLY WITH HER BFF TO INVESTIGATE? CAN NANUKHA GET NAJA SUPPORT OR WILL HE HAVE NOT ONE BUT TWO DETECTIVE DIVAS TO DEAL WITH? 

TUNE IN NEXT  TIME TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!!!

I hoped you enjoyed my “STORYVILLE SATURDAY”, and thank you for reading.. Until we meet again, be safe, make it count and have an AWESOME DAY!

2 thoughts on ““STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

Leave a Reply

