“STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

princess-collage

“NOTICEABLE NUISANCE”

ONCE UPON ON TIME…….IN “STORYVILLE” ON FAITH LANE……..SIX WOMEN CONTINUE TO LIVE THEIR LIFE…..AS THE SAGA UNFOLDS THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED NEXT……….

NADIA……….When Nate walks in the door, I can tell by the way that he came in and just sat in the living room. Normally, he would come in and find me to kiss me hello, so I went to see where he was. As I walked toward him, I could see that his head was bowed and I noticed tears rolling down his face. At that moment, I was in shock, because in the years that I have been with him, I never saw him cry. Immediately bending down to him, I raised his head and he looked me dead in my eyes and said….”My mother is dying!”. My first reaction was to think that he was playing, but the tears verified that it was real. Nate sat on the couch and this is the first time that I actually saw pain and sorrow in his eyes. Telling me what Nancy had informed him and his siblings, the illness that Nancy was facing was not the only thing. My husband opened up completely to me and this information was just mind-boggling, because it is like this man was hit with the truth serum and he couldn’t hold anything back. From the fact that Nancy had cancer in the last stage, she also shared with Nate and his siblings that their father was a dangerous man who put their family in much danger. This in turn made Nancy take her children and leave for their safety. Here I am judging this woman and had no idea what she was facing or harboring in her soul. Talk about a bomb dropped, but nothing could have prepared me for what Nate was about to tell me next. When my husband opened his mouth to tell me this long time secret, my first reaction was to do Rambo on his ass, but for some reason…..I just chilled and contemplated my next move. So what do you know, this chick Naveah is Nate’s BM and her son is my husband’s son…..and he let them move in my apartment building. What pisses me off more is the fact that this bitch actually knew and have been so adamant on me finding out, like she just knew that she would destroy my marriage and my home. If that does happen, it will because I walk away…..which is number one on my thought of things to do. The funny thing is, a real woman like me actually felt lie there was something that I was missing, but now that I am in the loop……shit just got real. After what I felt was a sincere apology from Nate, I just looked at him, hugged him, told him to be strong and stated that I was going to bed. On my way to my room, I went to kiss my daughters and said a prayer over their head. “God, I don’t know where you are leading me, but I ask you to give me strength through it all for the sake of my daughters!

NANCY…………..After I spoke to my children and of course their were many questions and I had to give answers. One of the first questions that my children had for me was, when do I go back to the doctor? Explaining that my doctor appointments were not until next week, I would love for one of you all to go with me. I don’t want any surgery, which it is too late anyway, and chemo therapy is out. Accepting that this is what it is….I still feel that my children should know. Unfortunately, my doctor has gave me less than six months and told me to get my priorities in order. Understanding that this was emotional for them because I begin to see teary eyes, I knew that this was long overdue and needed. All I want is for us all to get along and enjoy, all while creating memories with the time we have left. I walked up to each of them, hugged, kissed and told them that I love them. Wishing that would be the end of the questions, it did not come true because the next question came…..What’s our father name? Taking a deep breath and looking at my babies, I calmly stated…..Newman Norval, he was a big drug lord in Miami. I loved the fact that we all were all taken care of, but with the awful and cruel things I knew he was involved in made me leave. Changing your names and finding us a secure and safe place….lead us hear and we have been in this area for over 20 years. You never asked about your father, and that was probably due to the fact that I made a very comfortable life with the finances that I took with me. For me to have never worked, but still provided things for you all that most children only dreamed of….and still keep a low profile was the objective. Now that God is having me face this all, to be able to be honest with my children and make peace with myself. I choose not to go into any more further detail, because it is quite painful and this is the most important thing that you were entitled to know. Just when I thought I was in the clear, Nate ask….”Where is our sister now?” …….I just looked at Nate dead in his eyes and said….she is closer than you think and when the time is right, I will introduce you to her!

NATHANIEL……………..After hearing what my mother told me, I kissed, hugged her tight and told her I love her. Leaving out the door to go home, I was feeling some releasing and soul-searching type shit. I knew that my mother was great and we were spoiled and didn’t even know it. Honestly, I barely spend any time….with none of my children, let alone the fact that they know not of the other. Walking into my house,  I went straight to the living room and sat on my couch. Hard for me to keep the tears from rolling down, I begin to think of every thing that has transpired up until this very moment. After Nadia walking in, stooping down and concerned about what is bothering me…..I came clean on everything and didn’t hold it back. When I was finished…..Nadia was aware of my mother’s cancer, my father’s existence and death, my son Noble and his mother Naveah and the fact that I had been dealing with her. Slightly speaking on the fact that I had an older sister, my wife I know was more concerned about all of the other things, specifically my son and his mother. What was not only scary, but odd….Nadia just took everything in, kissed and hugged me, then calmly said that she was going to bed and good night. Okay….I just dropped the atomic bomb…..and she calmly walks away. For some reason I feel as if it has more to do with just my mother dying, but never the less, I need to just sit here and think about it all. Nadia knows that I love her and maybe this is my karma, because all of this was my choice and no force was administered. How do I move for ward now, the funny part is I have no choice. I am living like my father and never knew that this bad gene was in my blood. I don’t want any of my children to have to feel what I am feeling now and the fact that I have a sister isn’t the only thing running through my head. Why would ma say that when I am ready, she will introduce her to me…..because she is closer than I think. I know I am not the smartest man, but my gut tell me that close can mean in the proximity. Hell, she could be talking about one of these women in this building and I know it is not Naveah, because I have seen pictures of her family, then who….no….not her….WTF…could she be? Let me pull this chick application from the office drawer…..we need to do some investigation. Is she on some revenge type shit…okay slow down Nate….relax and use your head…….you might be on to something!

 

NATALIE…………After speaking to my mother and explaining to her how I feel, she can’t wait to get here so she can see the people who are my neighbors. She knows that I can be real sensitive to others problems and I don’t like when people do people wrong. Why am I so concerned or why care at all….I am asking this to myself and all I can do is wonder why I was placed here and witness these things. My mother comforted me with a prayer and always recalls on how my daddy use to say that I was his safe angel. I was 15 years old when my father passed and it was hard for my mother to let me out in the world alone, but she is dealing with it as much as she can. Living in a different state has its disadvantages and advantages, but being away from my mother is the hardest. I remember that when my dad was alive, we as a family did a lot of traveling and we had so many experiences. Taking all of those memories and lessons, I am able to maneuver around pretty good. My dad passed away from cancer and it took him so quick that I really took a long time to comprehend these type of things. At that point, my mother felt as if she had to be straight forward with me when I reached 18, so that we never had any secrets. Sharing her and my father’s past with me, I learned that my mother and father met at a brothel….a whore house in English…where my mother was a call girl and my dad was security. Thinking about how they got together and still he chose to be with her, makes me love him even more. After choosing to leave the brothel together, my dad and mom married and had me. To ensure that I was his child, my mother voluntarily did a dna test, to just give my father that verification, despite any opinions people may have if their past was revealed. Going back to school and obtaining her Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Law, she does legal work for a Bail Bondsmen in her area. I love my mother and she has taught me so much, by showing me that you can rise above any situation and never allow a person to just you for your past….just tell them that you don’t live there any more!

 

NAVEAH………….Putting Noble down to sleep for the night, I sat in my room and decided to text Nate. He hadn’t reached out to me since this after noon and I wonder why. After 30 minutes passing, still no response and I texted again….but still no response. Wanting to just blow his phone up, because he know I don’t play….I started to g and knock on his door. Taking some time to reflect on what Naomi shared with me, actually was weighing heavy on my head. My beef or issue was not with Nadia and I should not include her, so I decided to text Nate a long message with the following: “I don’t know what you are doing that is so important that you can’t respond…but keep it like that. What I do want you to do is be honest with your wife before I do and we only have to deal with one another for the sake of Noble. I may be working at her job real soon and I don’t want it to come out like that, but me and my child’s feelings are the only ones I’m concerned about. You have 24 hours to have your pillow talk with the Mrs…….before we have so co-worker not so good convo. Trust and believe that if my living accommodations are in jeopardy, I will take both of your asses to court and it won’t be nice. Noble will have everything he is entitled too and yes, your rights will be upheld, as his father. So make sure you tell them pretty little darlings that you have, that they have a big brother and you all have to share daddy’s love. At this point, I need you to do nothing else for me, don’t text, call, come to my house, come looking for me or call my family….we are done! #imthecutebabymomma………..  Now, we will see if his ass text or respond back now, because he know I am serious. I just really and fed up with him and this isn’t really what I want. Granted, he give me money and take care of me and Noble, but we will never be the happy family that he portrays with Nadia…..and yes that only boils my blood more. I can do this and live right here in this building with them, and act accordingly and cordial. The question is, can Nate keep it up and leave me alone, because I have been telling his ass to get gone for years. Maybe I just didn’t look at it right, because he did marry someone else….so why was I holding on or even constantly taking his sorry ass back? I know that now….the buck stops here and I need to focus on me and Noble!

 

NAJA…………So once Nikole shares her “T”, I have to take a minute to take all of this in. First Nanukha wants me to watch her and see what she is thinking, then she comes in and tells me that he just told her things that maybe he should be the one that needs to be watched. As me and Nikole sit at the table, I choose to share with her some things about me. Some people don’t understand that when you have a past, that maybe you have no explanation of or good memories of, it becomes difficult to share with those you love. I do agree with Nikole, and maybe there is more on Nanukha’s plate, especially when you know that your parents were killed. To have to be raised by others and not my family….are things I am far too familiar with. I explained to Nikole, that all while she knew I was a stripper, she never really heard me speak of my family. She asked me a few times, and my response was….they don’t think about me, so therefore I don’t think about them. Nikole always took it as that I was just having feuding issues with them and left it alone. Because I love my BFF, her having to deal with this bomb is hard and I don’t want me and her to have any secrets. What my BFF didn’t know, is that I was raised in an orphanage and I never really knew who my family was. many look at me and tell me I am gorgeous all the time, but the sad part is that I have no recollection of who or where I come from. The most I know, is that the orphanage I grew up in was in Miami and when I turned 18, I left so quick and never looked back. From 18 up until my early 30’s….I just traveled and never thought about settling. Then I ended up in ATL and someone suggested I be an adult entertainer and I went forward from there. Spending the next 10 years and making a name for myself, I rode with the elite of the elite, had the bottles to pop, the money to make it rain, the cars to drive and flash, the fashions to look fly and the mentality to keep it coming. I really never even thought about my family, why should I ….my mother obviously gave me up, father had to have disappeared, family members not even trying to find out….I chose to not have children and focus on Naja. My choices have led me to not put feelings and emotions in my way, but until I met you, I didn’t care about any one. You accepted me as a friend and didn’t judge me or have jealous views by thinking that I want your man. Just because I do what I do, doesn’t mean that every male I come across is a potential client or customer. I share this with you, so that you know the real me and have an understanding as to why some people keep things away from loved ones. As far as your husband, for some reason I feel as if him wanting me to watch you is because he wants us both to be occupied and not find out what he is doing. Telling me how that shop look and the equipment inside, some body got more dough than they letting on. As your BFF, I have your back first and I will never let anyone or anything hurt you!

 

NIKOLE……………….This has been an interesting day and not only did I find out information about my husband, but news about my BFF. Both shared their secrets and I honestly appreciate them for being so truthful. I love them both and my heart sympathizes for them, because I have always had my parents until I moved away from them. We speak almost every day and I am close to my dad, because he has always been there. My mother is just an old fashion woman, but she is mine and I love her. At first they were not that happy about my interracial relationship, but they honored my feelings and blessed the wedding. My father will be here next week for a business trip and he wanted to stop in on me before he goes home. Me and my husband went to visit for the holidays and my family was very warm and open to Nanukha. My mother constantly asks about my husband’s parents and even made an assumption that he maybe living a double life. Well she was right a little, but I know that there is not another family out there that my husband tends to. Coming from the country, I chose to come and live in the big city, all while being cautious and careful of those that I befriend along the way. I always have been an adventurer, but I don’t show it much and when I met my BFF, she came to a job I used to work at and asked me was I knew because she always came here and never seen me before. After a couple more convos, she asked me to go to lunch and agreed to show me around….we have been BFF’s ever since. I trust her and love her to pieces and she was my Maid of Honor at my wedding. She will be the God Mother to my child and I thank God for bringing me a dear friend in my life. I do have other females that I talk to from time to time, back home, but Naja is like the sister I never had and I would never judge her and where she came from. I sit here and think about how I left my family, even though we keep contact…I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t know them or they were dead. What could I do to help, because I know that they must be hurting and to think that all this time I did not know. I want to help Naja find her family and I will most definitely keep my eyes on my husband….because something tells me that he has not for gotten or left alone, the death of his parents!

 

NANUKHA………..My wife deserved to know and honestly, it is a relief off my shoulders. But did letting her in really help me or us…that is something that is still pondering my head. After me and Nash make our appointment, I tell him that I will get at him later and we departed. I went out to what I call my safe house to do some thinking and put some money up. Before my Uncle died, he showed me so much and gave me so much knowledge on what, when, who, why, and where. He was the father, that these punk ass cowards never allowed me to know. Living with my Uncle was different, from the life I remembered before my parents died. At 10 years old, I was aware of some things, but I loved my parents still and my Uncle wanted better for me. If he hadn’t escaped the house we were living in with me when my mother and father were gunned down in cold blood. Uncle Nas was able to save me but not be parents, and even took a couple of bullets that slowed him down. My younger sister and brother were there as well, but Unc had no time to run back to them. He beat himself up about that for years and when I was able to help him, I stood up and took care of that man. My family is gone and me and Nikole are about to start our own. Sometimes I wonder, would my dad approve of my wife….but hey…I really didn’t approve of his lifestyle. Remembering my dad, Naeem, was a good man and father to his children, but he just loved his finances big and plenty. I always told myself that I wouldn’t raise my family around that and once I get my revenge, me and mine are gone. Before Unc died, he pleaded with me to not seek revenge and enjoy my life….sometimes I wish that he was able to have met Nikole, because he would be so proud of me. He just needed to understand….my  brother and sister didn’t deserve that and my parents can never be replaced. Lord, I call on you because you know my heart and I ask you to forgive my soul!

 

WTF….IS THIS TELL US YOUR PAST SO THAT WE CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR PRESENCE….YES IT IS. WILL NADIA REACT TO WHAT SHE HEARD FROM NATE OR WILL SHE JUST SUPPORT HIM KNOWING HIS MOTHER IS DYING? CAN NANCY GET THE RELIEF OF BEING HONEST OR IS THIS JUST THE CALM BEFORE SHE PASSES AWAY? CAN NATE REALLY BE TRYING TO TURN OVER A NEW LEAF OF HONESTY OR IS THE DEATH OF HIS MOTHER SOMETHING THAT HE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO TAKE? WILL NAVEAH HOLD UP HER PART OF LEAVING NATE ALONE OR IS THIS THE BEGINNING OF SOME BULLSHIT THAT SHE ACTUALLY STARTED? WILL NATALIE FIND HERSELF MORE THAN SYMPATHIZING WITH THESE PEOPLE OR WILL HER MOTHER COME TO TOWN AND CHANGE HER WHOLE FOCUS? CAN NAJA PROTECT HER BFF FROM ANY HARMS DOING OR DOES SHE NEED TO DEAL WITH SOME PERSONAL ISSUES THAT MAY HARM HER? WILL NIKOLE BE THE UNDER DOG WHO COMES TO SAVE ALL OR WILL SHE HAVE MORE ADDED ON HER PLATE THAT SHE CAN REALLY HANDLE? IS NANUKHA BETTER OFF TAKING HIS UNCLE’S ADVICE OR WILL HIS REVENGE LEAD HIM DOWN THE SAME DESTINY AS HIS FATHER? 

TUNE IN NEXT WEEK TO SEE HOW THIS SAGA WILL UNFOLD AND WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!!!!

I HOPED YOU ENJOYED MY BLOG THE “STORYVILLE SATURDAY”, AND UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN, BE SAFE, MAKE IT COUNT AND HAVE AN AWESOME DAY!

 

 

One thought on ““STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

Leave a Reply

