“STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

princess-collage

“NEW NEGOTIATIONS”

ONCE UPON A TIME……IN “STORYVILLE” ON FAITH LANE……SIX WOMEN CONTINUE TO LIVE THEIR LIFE……..AS THE SAGA UNFOLDS…..THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED NEXT……..

NADIA…………….Getting up the next morning, I decided to make ever effort at making this be a good day as possible. After giving my husband some love before I walked out the door, I told him to come home early so that we could talk and went to take the twins to Nancy. Walking into Nancy’s apartment, I saw her sitting by the window and drinking her coffee. Putting my daughters into their bassinet and making them comfortable, I walked over to Nancy and sat in the chair next to her. For some reason my heart told me to talk to her and let her know that I am praying for her. In addition, I felt the need to ask her if she knew about Nate’s other child and that they were living in my building. Hard to believe, but she did seem sincere when she said that she didn’t. But what was shocking is that she admitted that as much as she saw that cute little boy, she thought that he looked like Nate.  I really don’t get the chance to see the little guy and never really paid attention. Before I left, Nancy decided to tell me that she thought that I was a good woman and whatever I chose to do with her son, she knew that I would still be a great mom. This feeling inside of me made me think that she was relating me and her and whatever needs to be done for the sake of the children. I hugged her and even said that if she needed me to go to the doctor with her I would. She smiled and said thank you with teary ideas as I walked out the door. Leaving out the building, I saw the tenant with the red hair and it looked like she was driving now and I thought to myself, she is a nice young girl and responsible. Arriving at my job, I walked into my office and noticed a folder on my desk from the business that I obviously missed when I was gone. The folder was tab with possible hires and when I looked into the folder, what would have prepared me for the name on the application…..Naveah Noles. WTF….IS THIS REALLY HAPPENNG?. Yes and I have total control…..so I called the hiring manager in my office after I reviewed the three applications and resumes. Hire them all and let me see the schedule that you come up with, I told him and he left the office. So you want to play dirty rat, I have a nice trap prepared just for you!

 

NANCY………..Not getting a good night sleep, I was woke earlier than usual and thought about the news I shred with my children. Knowing that they are stunned, shocked, hurt, confused, curious and God know what else. But it had to be done and no more time needed to be wasted. All I want is to enjoy my children and grandchildren, with whatever time I have left. After brewing a pot of coffee, I sat in my chair in the window and prayed that the secret of my step daughter would not be revealed until I needed it. As I watched out the window, I saw the young lady Naja as she was coming in. I waved to her and thought, God she looks so much like Newman’s mother and so beautiful. Just then my coffee informed me it was ready and I poured me a cup, just as I sat down, Nadia walks through the door with the twins and I see a look on her face. She settles the girls down and joins me by the window in the empty chair. With a conversation full, she gives her deepest prayers and love for my health condition I am facing. Feeling warmth and compassion with her words and energy, she drops the question about did I know about Noble and Naveah. Honestly sharing the truth, I also revealed that he has a striking resemblance that isn’t hard to notice and that whatever she chose to do was her and only her decision. After she hugged me goodbye, I felt better as if things were coming off my back and I could breath better. Placing myself closer to my beautiful granddaughters, Nate walked in the door and he had a look on his face. What he didn’t know is that his wife had let me know there was a conversation and it seems as if it was surrounded with his secrets. As Nate walked and sat by the window, something he never does, we both saw Naveah and her son walking toward the car, and he turned and looked at me and said…”Ma, that’s my son and I don’t want to be nothing like my dad!” Shocked and proud of his honesty, I walked up to my baby and hugged in with a delicate and adamant whisper….”that’s the first step sweetie and I love you for it!

 

NATHANIEL…………..After retrieving the applications from the drawer, I looked up ms who are you and I found it. Not knowing whether she was up to something or not, why is she here and who is she? Ma is who she is, Nadia and Naveah are mine, the other girl is younger than me, Nikole is married and white as hell, so that leaves Naja. I  always thought she was cute, but she strong and she won’t play with a nigga…..seem like sister qualities. She don’t have much info that can help me in here, so let me try google and look her ass up. I definitely don’t need no danger around my family…..hell Naveah is enough. Speaking of the devil herself, she is texting me again after I haven’t responded to any she has sent me this evening. Reading this bullshit, I actually chuckle because she has no idea that I have told my wife and now she playing with her job. She really need to slow down, because she don’t now what my wife can do if you piss her off. Damn, as if I don’t have enough shit to worry about and my mind not functioning right to handle everything. Putting a halt on the research of my neighbor, I shut down the computer and go to  bed with my wife. After getting up and showering, Nadia is up and ready to take the girls over to my mother. Not knowing how this will go, she walks up and hugs me with a kiss, but not without saying before she goes that she wants to talk later. I knew it and this is what I get, so obliging my wife and not informing her on what I learned in my text, she left out the door. Once I was dressed and ready to walk out the door, I felt compelled to stay home today and think. I walked over to my mother’s house and sat in the not normal places for me. She noticed how I was and gave that motherly concerned looked as we watched as Naveah and Noble were walking to the car. With all the honesty in the world, I told my mother that was her grandson and I don’t want to be like my dad. After a loving kiss on the forehead and I love you…..I needed to talk to my mommy more. I told her how I met Naveah and how I never took her serious with family, but my son is innocent and will I do my daughters the same way. I just needed to vent and my mommy was who I needed right now. As I looked up with teary eyes and truthful energy, I asked her a question that could eliminate all of my needed research….”Is the woman in the upstairs apartment Naja my sister?”

 

NATALIE…………..My night was good after speaking to my mom and yes I can be a bit sensitive to others matters. My neighbors are their business and mine is mine, so let me start this day with a positive approach and make the best of it. I have to start with going to this mechanic shop and getting a security system and radio in my car. As I did some research, I found out that it was a shop not that far from here that did those type of things and since I still had some money left, why not take care of it now. Once I was dressed, I headed out the door and as I was walking to my car, I noticed that pretty lady landlord and spoke. Driving toward to shop I was in thought of how I want to enjoy my mother as much as I can when she gets here and what could I plan for us while she is. Pulling into the shop, I could tell that they had some nice stuff and before I could think that my building wouldn’t follow me, I see the white girl Nikole husband at the counter. Hoping that he doesn’t recognize me, I can’t pull out or he might see my car at the building. Getting out and walking up to  the counter, I see the look on his face and he speaks before I could. After obviously showing that he knew me, surprisingly he was pretty cool and very knowledgeable of cars. Almost putting me in the mind of my dad, he started asking how I knew so much about cars myself. Informing him on my relationship with my dad before he passed, he shared that he too had lost his dad at a young age. We connected as if he was a big brother type stuff and trust and believe he hooked me up. Not only did I get a nice little discount, he through in a remote starter for those winter months. This whole process took half the day and when I came back from my class for the day, I got the pleasure of meeting the shop mechanic’s wife, Nikole, actually for the first time. She was sweet and nice and surprisingly we hit it off pretty good. After saying my thank you and good-bye, I took my baby for a test drive with her upgrades. Cruising down the highway, I thought how Nanukha and Nikole are nice people and good neighbors to have with the mess in that building!

 

NAVEAH………………Awakening to my alarm on my phone, I checked to see if this nigga even responded and what do you know….he didn’t. So now this is how he want to play it, as if we haven’t went here before and he know that he will be crying later like always. getting me and my son ready for our day, I want to text Nate again and see the outcome. But then I thought t myself, I said all that I had to say last night and he needs to be off the brain. Leaving out the door once we are dressed, I can see Nate sitting in the window and I know that he sees us. Not even acknowledging us, he just stares out the window as we walk past. Once we get in the car, Noble as me was that his daddy and I said yes, he will see you later. Dropping Noble off at school, I decided to go over Naomi’s house and release some steam. Getting to her house, you can tell she wasn’t expecting company because she was still in the bed. After letting me in and getting dressed, she offered to make me and her some breakfast as we talked. talking to Naomi was like talking to my sister and I know that she will be honest with me. She has told me many times to leave Nate alone and stop dealing with him. In addition she shares that she has no respect for him or a male who doesn’t be honest about his children. Listening to her led me to disclose my text that I sent out to Nate last night. After hearing it, she asked did I mean it and to reply, I say I think so. Just listening to my own answers had me thinking that why do I think. Well maybe it is because this is the first time that I thought about someone else feelings and not just my own. To be honest I shared with her that I did want revenge because of the many times I stressed for him to leave me alone and he didn’t. Naomi understood my pain and as a true friend suggested how I could turn all of that negative energy around and put it into being better for my son. She went on to explain that maybe a job was what I needed  and that if I will make the initiative to work for myself, I won’t need Nate. I must admit my homegirl had me thinking and what if I did get the position, I can actually make my own money an honest way.This one is big and hard, because I have always had someone to do for so long. Regardless of if I get it or not, Nadia may not feel my pain, but her husband/baby daddy will. Just as I was talking, my phone rang and what do you know……I got hired. What will I do next or what will be my next move? Let me tell Naomi the great news and promise to be a good girl, or rather I will try!

 

NAJA………….Did I just tell my life story in a few hours, yes but that is because Nikole is my girl and I love her dearly. After hearing all of my past and where I have been, my BFF just got up and hugged me with so much love and I knew that she didn’t judge me on this either. We finished our conversation and she left so I could get my self together for the night. Once my BFF left, I begin to reminisce about how I grew up alone and with no family. The orphanage was a disaster and it was hell living in it with the many kids that were just left there alone. maybe that is the reason that I have no children, is because I feel as if there are so many that I can go and adopt. Don’t really know why I haven’t so far except the time is not right. Listening to my music and getting my clothes together, I thought about how I have been many places. The things that I have seen, heard, witnessed, indulged in and most definitely learned from, I am truly thankful and blessed to  be where I am. I know  that with all that I have had, what could have ended me up in this building, it was low-key and quiet….I thought….but it was enough for me to be comfortable alone. Everyone that comes to my house has so many compliments and love my decor, while some think that I am just rich or something. Dressed up looking sexy as always, I get in my car and head to the club, where who do I see leaving out the door. Knowing that he will not let me off that easy, Nanukha asked how is Nikole feeling and trying to keep my composure I asked him, “How are you feeling?” Giving him that look, I expressed that I have much love for him, but Nikole is my BFF and I will always protect her, without needed permission from any one. Sharing that I hope and pray that everything that he does will ensure the same things, we departed but not before our good byes. The night was good and money was made, so off to my little castle for some sleep, even though it is the morning now. The night gig is not so bad, it is just I feel like a vampire sometimes with the lifestyle I live. Walking up the yard, I see nosy in the window and I feel bad for calling her that because she just be waving and smiling. Okay, whatever, she old and nice so I wave and smile back for acknowledgement. Climbing in my bed all I could think about is how far I have come and where actually am I headed!

 

NIKOLE………..Taking my day in and attempting to bring my day to an end, I climb in the bed and wait for my husband to come home. Once he walks in, he kisses and greets me before he eats. With little conversation, we both cuddle and I tell him that I am here for him always and we drift to sleep. Waking up in the morning and kissing my husband, i looked in his eyes and let him know that nothing has changed between us and I trust him completely. With his same thoughts, he kissed me and jumped in the shower and I begin to get ready as well. What he didn’t know is that I was going to find me something to do everyday to keep my mind busy. From getting my baby’s needs, to daily exercise I will be starting on. When Nanukha got out the shower, he did question where I was going and I gave him my answer. Even while he didn’t seem to agree, he trusted me and told me to be careful and not do anything that he wouldn’t approve of. My day would consist on doing some research into my husband’s background and who was his family. At the mos I knew what his Uncle’s name was and that was a start. Deciding to check on the background of the deed to the shop, the library would be a place I could start to see what leads I will find. Getting dressed and leaving out the door, I walked in the library and retrieved an open computer. Knowing that I am very literate with the computer, it was difficult for me to find any information on the background of the shop or his Uncle. With a little bit of frustration, I decided to end my research and pick it up on a later time. Proceeding out the library and get in my car, I headed to the local department store to pick up some things for the little one. After spending way over my budget, I took my time putting the bags in the car and went to get me something to eat. looking at the time, I noticed that it was about the tie that I told my husband I would come to the shop. Making it to the shop, I noticed that the red-head girl in our building was there. My husband introduced us and explained that she was there to get an alarm and radio. She seemed pretty nice and Nanukha seemed to be treating her like a little sister or something. Spending about an hour talking the three of us, her car was ready and she bid us good-bye. I told my husband that I haven;t seen him be that friendly to some one in a while and he seemed to have a little heart for this young girl, brotherly love I teased him, because he was stricken of that!

 

NANUKHA…………As I left the safe house, I drove back home and just gave a silent prayer of thanks to God for my wife, child and my Uncle. I must say that life has gotten better and maybe my revenge is not needed. Walking into my apartment, I immediately find my wife in the bed and kiss her so softly. After sharing our love and eating, I climbed into bed with her and being the devoted wife that she is, she assured me that she trusted me and was here for me in any way. Going to sleep and waking up, its like a sunshine was shed on me and I jumped into he shower to dress to go to the shop. Once I got out the shower, I noticed that my wife was dressed and on her way out as well. Not sure if this was in her best interest, but I demanded she be careful and come pick me up from the shop later after her so-called runs. Making it to the shop and getting started on what was scheduled today, I prepped the area and begin work. About an hour later, after other employees arrived, the neighbor in my building arrived and I wondered if she noticed me. Walking up to the counter, she could tell I recognized her and we greeted each other. After explaining what she was looking for and I could tell she knew her stuff, we kinda bonded a little and before you know it, it was car stuff the whole conversation. About an hour passed and I told her she could return later and her car would be ready. Me and Nash worked on the car and had it ready when she returned. Having more mechanic dialogue, my beautiful wife pulled up and joined in. Nikole recognized her and after an introduction, I could tell that my wife thought this young girl was pretty cool. After retrieving her car, Natalie said good-bye and thanked me for the great job she felt that we did. Turning to my wife and looking at her as she watched how I was smiling, I knew that she felt me have a feeling of being a big brother to my younger sister, something that I did not have. Could I actually feed that in my body and not revenge, I must admit that it did feel good to smile at something else besides my family!

 

OKAY SO THERE YOU HAVE IT AND WHAT CAN YOU SAY….EXCEPT THAT……THE LIGHT IS BEGINNING TO SHINE! WILL NADIA TREAT HER NEW HIRE PROFESSIONALLY OR WILL SHE SHOW HOW HUSBAND MISTRESS/BABY MAMMA A LESSON? CAN NANCY LIE AGAIN TO NATE OR WILL SHE GO TAKE HIM TO KNOCK ON THE NEIGHBOR’S DOOR? WILL NATE INTRODUCE HIS MOTHER TO HIS SON OR WILL HE INTRODUCE HIS FAMILY TO HIS FAMILY? CAN NATALIE GET NO MORE INVOLVED OR IS SHE A MISSING PIECE TO THE PUZZLE? WILL NAVEAH ACT ACCORDINGLY AT THE JOB OR WILL SHE TRY TO PLAY THE BOSS ON THE BOSS?  CAN NAJA HAVE ANY IDEA OF WHAT IS GOING ON OR DOES THE ISSUE HERR BFF HAS AN EYE OPENER FOR HER? WILL NIKOLE PLAY INVESTIGATIVE DETECTIVE OR WILL SHE BE A BIG SISTER TO HER NEIGHBOR? WILL NANUKHA LET GO OF THE REVENGE AND SMILE MORE OR WILL PLAYING BROTHER HAVING HIM MISSING HIS FAMILY MORE? ALL OF THESE QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED WHEN YOU TUNE IN NEXT TIME!

I HOPED YOU ENJOYED MY “STORYVILLE SATURDAY” AND UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN, BE SAFE, MAKE IT COUNT AND HAVE AN AWESOME DAY!

One thought on ““STORYVILLE SATURDAY”

Leave a Reply

