“SOULFUL SUNDAY”

Image result for thank god i'm alive quotes

 

Good morning and may my blog find you in good peace! Today I will dedicate my blog to my “SOULFUL SUNDAY”, where I aim to give your SOUL that good feeling of joy and happiness. As the quote says above…..this is so true and I am utterly grateful for where I am,  where I have come from and where I am headed!

This first selection is dedicated to that spiritual nourishment for the “SOUL” and I hope that you enjoy it as much as I do. It is not only a favorite, but one that I totally agree with and the words that go along with my quote at the top!

 

 

“NEVER WOULD HAVE MADE IT”…………MARVIN SAPP

 

Yes, THANK YOU LORD…NEVER WOULD HAVE MADE IT!!!!

This next selection is dedicated to those relationships that their love soothes the “SOUL”, and ones that we all want and dream of. If you are in or come across one of those SOLID kind of love, hold on to them and be thankful everyday!

 

“SOLID AS A ROCK”………..ASHFORD AND SIMPSON

And for love’s sake, you forgave every mistake……..real and true love for your “SOUL”!

This next selection is the parent love that fuels and feeds the “SOUL” of a child and gives them the strength to move forward. Parenting may be hard, but it is the most valued treasure you can ever be given and we will make it through no matter what!

 

“JUST THE TWO OF US”…………WILL SMITH

You did that Mr. Smith and I commend all those dads that step up, despite the trials and tribulations they may face. To all those fathers in this video and all other parents, we see you doing your thing!

 

Even while we must face life, we still need to find time for our self and have some fun. This next selection is the message for all to take heed to, so just make sure you enjoy yourself!

 

“ENJOY YOURSELF”………….THE JACKSON 5

I’m just dancing and smiling, because I am enjoying myself. I love this song and for those that know me and don’t judge me….it is my ring tone!!!

Well there you have it readers and I hope that you all enjoyed my “SOULFUL SUNDAY”, and that it gave your SOUL that nourishment and good feeling. Until we meet again, be safe, make it count and have an AWESOME DAY!!!

 

 

References:

Google Search Image

https://www.google.com/search?q=thank+god+i%27m+alive+quotes&biw=1366&bih=657&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjFxuim9vDPAhXNZj4KHXfjCb4Q_AUIBygC#imgrc=AA5S5ykqEuFoIM%3A

YouTube Videos

Marvin Sapp’s official music video for ‘Never Would Have Made It’. Click to listen to Marvin Sapp on Spotify: http://smarturl.it/MSappSpotify?IQid=…

One thought on ““SOULFUL SUNDAY”

Leave a Reply

